Upside down.

Dear Reader,

Thank you for your kind attention to my posts. This is just to let you know I’m taking a brief respite from this blog for the summer months, in order to rest, refresh and devote time to a fiction project I’ve been working on for many years now, and hope to finish soon.

I also have some Sandy Hook field research planned, which will take me hither and yon. I look forward to sharing that with you on my return.

In the meantime, please enjoy a brilliant performance of “Non piu mesta” by Frederica Von Stade in Rossini’s “La Cenerentola” (Cinderella) ~ a scene in which forgiveness is offered to the cruel, the deceptive and the unjust. (Click on the link above.)

Cinderella, upside down

We have a long way to go before such offerings can be made to those behind the Sandy Hook illusion. That’s why I appreciate the view presented in the final footage of the opera video ~ in which the current upside-down version of reality is made clear.

But things have a way of turning around.

We’ll persist.

Yours ~ Cinderella

 

